ChatGPT v. Notion AI: Fight!

Which AI assistant reigns supreme in brainstorming, summarising, and creative writing? Find out in this showdown!

LIFE 2.0
14 min readMar 16, 2023
Author owns the copyright to this image

So, you might have heard of ChatGPT from OpenAI, the most famous text-based AI out there. But did you know that Notion, the awesome writing and note-taking app, also has its own AI assistant built-in?

Now, Notion AI uses ChatGPT 3 as its language model, but it’s been tweaked to work better for Notion users like us. I’ve been using Notion as my main writing app lately, and I paid the extra $10/month for the AI upgrade. Overall, I’m pretty happy with it.

But, you know what grinds my gears? AI being too sensitive and censoring stuff under the guise of “safety protocols.” I get it, to some extent. But it’s a slippery slope when AI starts telling me it can’t translate, summarise, or tweet about my stories because they’re a bit spicy. It feels like these big tech companies are getting too much power over what we can or can’t write and publish in the future, especially as we rely more and more on AI.

Anyway, let’s put that aside for now. I want to compare ChatGPT and Notion AI by giving them both the same tasks/prompts. Let’s see how they stack up!

Task 1: Brainstorming

--

--

LIFE 2.0

It's time for a system upgrade. Health, psychology, tech, productivity, career. Life hacks for the modern human in the age of AI.